If you have been charged with a DUI in Mesa Arizona for the second time within a seven year period, you are facing some serious consequences. It will be in your best interest to review your case with an Mesa DUI attorney to make sure you are treated fairly. There many defense strategies an attorney can use to prove your innocence or to gain a significant reduction of the charges. These defense strategies include a lack of evidence, faulty testing, and witness credibility. The Naegle Law Firm has the experience and knowledge to investigate your 2nd time DUI charge from all angles and fight using these strategies and tactics.
Possible Consequences WITHOUT a Mesa DUI Attorney on your side
For a conviction for a second non-extreme DUI within seven years from the first DUI conviction, the mandatory minimum penalties are:
- 90 days in jail. The first 30 days must be served. The last 60 days of the jail term may be suspended if the individual completes the mandatory alcohol screening classes.
- A minimum fine of $2,500.00.
- Revocation of your driving privileges for at least one year.
- Installation of an ignition interlock device for at least one year.
- Community service.
If you have been charged with your second DUI in seven years, the time to act is now. Make sure you hire a criminal defense attorney who will investigate both of your DUI charges from all angles and work with your rights in mind.
With a DUI attorney on your side it takes only 2-3 months you to get you back to the life you were living prior to your arrest. A DUI attorney will also help you walk away with a much more favorable outcome than you can expect to receive defending yourself.
Ready to hire the right Arizona DUI attorney?
Contact the Naegle Law Firm now for your free, anytime, anywhere consultation. When you hire the Naegle Law Firm, you will only work with experienced criminal defense attorney Charlie Naegle. You’re more than a number to us and we’ll make sure you walk away knowing that.